What novel sold the most copies in its first twenty four hours of release?

According to Guinness World Records, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows holds the record for selling the most copies within 24 hours of release, with 8.3 million sold in the United States and 2.65 million sold in the United Kingdom.