Is albert einstein the smartest person ever?

There is no such thing as the smartest person ever. We all have intellectual strengths and weaknesses; it is impossible to compare and rank them objectively. Einstein possessed an enormous imagination and curiosity that allowed him to solve physics problems that had never before been answerable.