When does apple evolve?

If you give Applin a Tart Apple it will evolve into Flapple, while if you give it a Sweet Apple it will evolve into Appletun. Use whichever apple you have on Applin to make it evolve. You can also find another apple once you unlock the ability to ride your bike on water.