What are the different types of almonds?

There are many different species of almond trees. The most common types are Hard shelled Spanish Almonds, and soft-shelled California almonds. They are sold roasted, raw, blanched to remove the skin, slivered, sliced, seasoned, glazed, or made into candy, milk, flour, or baked goods