How long do you broil ahi?

For Ahi Tuna, arrange the tuna on a hot prepared pan. Broil about 6 inches from heat for a total of 8 to 10 minutes, turning carefully about halfway through the cooking time. The tuna steaks should still be pink in the middle, depending on how you like your fresh tuna done. Avoid overcooking.