What's dry eye?

Dry eye happens when your eyes don't make enough tears to stay wet, or when your tears don't work correctly. This can make your eyes feel uncomfortable, and in some cases it can also cause vision problems. Dry eye is common — it affects millions of Americans every year.

---

The glands of the eye do not secrete adequate lubrication for eye health and comfort.