What day was the world trade center attack?

There were two attempts to take down the World Trade Center. The first on February 26, 1993. In which a vehicle bomb was set off in one of the lower level parking lots. The second and final attack, on September 11, 2001, was by commercial airliners that struck and eventually took down both towers.