What is homo superior?

Courtesy Wikipedia: In....comic books published by Marvel Comics, a mutant is a human being that possesses a genetic trait..the X-gene. It causes the mutant to develop superhuman powers..... Human mutants are sometimes referred to as a human subspecies Homo sapiens superior, or simply Homo superior.

---

Stan Lee coined the term homo superior while he was writing the original X-Men Comic Book series during the 1960's. The term was used by Magneto in order to infer that mutants were better or superior than Homo sapiens or non-mutants.