How much money does a rocket scientist make?

The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reported that the median annual salary for aerospace engineers, including rocket scientists, was $115,220 in 2018. About 46% of aerospace engineers worked in aerospace parts and products manufacturing industry that segment of workers earned an average of $115,130.