What is another word for autumn?

Another word for Autumn is Fall. Both words are commonly used. Autumn is thought to be slightly older, appearing in the 1300s, with the word Fall first appearing around the 1500s in reference to leaves falling off trees. An even earlier name for the season is harvest.