What's the carbohydrate count?

Carbohydrate count is the total number of sugar, starches and fiber in the food you eat. They are sugar molecules and 1 of 3 main nutrients found in foods & drinks. The body breaks down carbs into glucose. Glucose, or blood sugar, is the main source of energy for the body's cells, tissues & organs.