What's the nutritional breakdown of an avocado?

According to the Harvard School of Public Health, a whole medium avocado contains about 240 calories, 13 grams carbohydrate, 3 grams protein, 22 grams fat, 10 grams fiber, and 11 grams sodium. Avocados fit well with healthful dietary patterns such as the Mediterranean diet.