How many tablespoons is a fourth of a pound?

There is no correct answer for this. You are comparing weight and volume and there is no direct relation between the two. A tablespoon of lead is more than a tablespoon of salt so it could be 1/8 TBSP of lead or 20 TBSP of salt.