What did chris brown do in two thousand and nine?

March 2009: Brown is charged with felony assault after an altercation with then-girlfriend Rihanna. The incident leaves her bloody and bruised, and photos of her battered face are leaked to the public.

---

Brown is charged with felony assault after an altercation with then-girlfriend Rihanna. The incident leaves her bloody and bruised, and photos of her battered face are leaked to the public. Brown pleads guilty, is sentenced to serve five years probation and 1,400 hours of community service.