Are there any alligators in tennessee lakes?

Wildlife experts say alligators are naturally expanding their territory into Tennessee from the southern border. The Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency confirms an alligator sighting at the Wolf River WMA in Fayette County. So northern lakes are still alligator-free.