Which countries still have kings?

There are 44 monarchies in the world today. 13 are in Asia, 12 are in Europe, 10 are in North America, 6 are in Oceania, and 3 are in Africa. ... Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom, is queen of 15 other Commonwealth Realms.