Is it bad luck to throw away your wedding dress?

In short no, however it is said the bride should not make her own wedding dress. According to the myth, for every stitch the bride sews she will shed one tear during her marriage. It is also forbidden to wear the entire wedding outfit before the day of the marriage. It is said to bring bad luck.