Are there pigs in minecraft?

Yes. Pigs spawn on grass blocks at the surface at a light level of 9 or more. Herds of 4 pigs spawn upon world generation. Like other farm animals, they do not spawn in snowy tundras, but can still spawn in snowy taigas.