How do you wash a down pillow?

Set the water temperature to cold water and use the gentle cycle. Add only one or two teaspoons of an HE low-sudsing detergent. Suds are an enemy of feathers. Do not use fabric softener, which can coat the down and reduce the amount of fluff in the pillow.