Do ice cubes evaporate in the freezer?

Its called sublimation. The process if changing from a solid to a gas without changing to a liquid in between. Deposition is the opposite of this. You know should already be aware of: Evaporation (liquid to gas) Condensation (gas to liquid) Freezing (liquid to solid) Melting (solid to liquid)