How do you dye leather armor in minecraft?

To dye leather armor you must make dye of the color of your choosing flowers of that color. This can be done on a crafting table. Then fill a cauldron with water and add the dye then click on the cauldron with the dyed water to with the armor pieces to dye them. Works for leather horse armor too.