How many days are in earth?

According to Time and Date, on average, with respect to the Sun, Earth rotates once every 86,400 seconds, which equals 24 hours, or one mean solar day. Scientists believe that an average day in 2021 will be 0.05 milliseconds shorter than 86,400 seconds.