What is a bakugan?

A Bakugan is a creature from the "Bakugan" game and the anime "Bakugan Battle Brawlers." Within the franchise's fictional world, there are several different types, all of which come from an alternate dimension called Vestoria.

---

Bakugan Battle Brawlers: Japanese-Canadian anime adventure TV series. Story about lives of CREATURES called BAKUGAN &battle brawlers who possess them. Started 3-7-2007. Also 2009 video game based on anime series of same name for PlayStation 3, PlayStation 2,Xbox 360, Nintendo DS, &Wii. PER WIKIPEDIA