What is an okra morsel?

Okra is a green vegetable, it appears in pods about 2 to 3 inches long and is a key ingredient in Creole (New Orleans, LA) cooking of the dish gumbo. When roasted in a little oil and salt, okra remains crisp and chewy; boiled too long, it becomes gooey/gummy and some people dislike this.