What's the birthstone for august twenty second?

Peridot is the modern birthstone for August. It's noted for it's light-green color. Spinel is also an August birthstone with bright pink to deeper red colors. The original traditional birthstone for August is Sardonyx. It features light or white bands layered with brown or reddish-brown bands