What is caster sugar?

Caster sugar is a refined white sugar that is commonly used for baking

---

Caster sugar is a refined white sugar commonly used for baking in Australia and the UK. It is ground to a grain size between granulated and powdered sugar. Caster sugar is often called for in recipes for cookies, cakes, cupcakes and muffins for it’s light texture and ability to dissolve easily.