Who is grover johnson?

Grover Johnson is the principal character on The Neighborhood and portrayed by Hank Greenspan. He is Dave and Gemma's son and currently working as a student at elementary school in Los Angeles. He won't let his dad help him in schoolwork Cause the last time Dave helped him He got a C