Tell me a story about electricity?

The definition of electricity is the flow of charge. Usually our charges will be carried by free-flowing electrons. Negatively-charged electrons are loosely held to atoms of conductive materials.With a little push we can free electrons from atoms and get them to flow in a generally uniform direction