Who is the greatest bowler?

Jeff Carter is arguably the greatest bowler. He holds the United States Bowling Congress (USBC) record for highest sanctioned league average (261.74) and has bowled 112 USBC-sanctioned perfect 300 games. In PBA events, he had recorded 24 perfect games through the 2009–10 season.