Can you trade skins in fortnite?

As of January 28th 2022, the developers have stuck to the decision not to release this feature. In an official statement, Epic has brought forth the issue of scams and revealed that the trading feature is not supported in the game. Trading with other players is not a supported feature in Fortnite.