What's a bougie lunch?

Bougie or boujee is slang for high-class, rich, or fancy. It comes from the term bourgeois, which refers to a materialistic middle class. It can be used to describe people, places, and things. A bougie lunch is typically an over-priced trendy lunch for pretentious people.