What are the different types of rices?

Here are a few samples, Arborio rice. This your go-to rice for making any risotto dish. Basmati rice. This is a type of long-grain, Indian rice. Black rice. Jasmine rice. Brown rice. Red cargo rice. Parboiled rice. Long grain white rice.