Who is harry hopkins?

born Harry Lloyd Hopkins, he was an American statesman, public administrator, and presidential advisor. A trusted deputy to President Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Hopkins directed New Deal relief programs before serving as the 8th United States Secretary of Commerce.

---

Harry Hopkins was a deputy to President Franklin Delano Roosevelt. He helped direct the New Deal initiative. He was the 8th United States Secretary of Commerce as well as Roosevelt's chief foreign policy advisor. Harry Hopkins is recorded to have been born Aug. 17, 1890 and died Jan. 29, 1946.