Could we terraform mars?

It would be very difficult to terraform Mars. The planet's lack of a protective magnetic field means the solar wind will continue stripping its atmosphere and water, reverting any changes or constantly degrading them. To truly terraform Mars, we would need to fix its magnetic field—or lack thereof.