When was the ancient thunderbolt first made?

The Thunderbolt has been a Symbol of destruction, power, and cosmic order, throughout history. The Proto-Indo-Europeans from the 4th millennium BC worshiped the Sky Father who was their head deity. He lived in the skies and was all-seeing. The thunderbolt was identified with the Sky Father.