Do dogs have more teeth than humans?

The average adult dog has about a third more teeth than his human counterpart. Adult dogs have 42 permanent teeth compared to 32 teeth in the average human, not counting any wisdom teeth.

---

The average adult dog has about a third more teeth than his human counterpart. Adult dogs have 42 permanent teeth compared to a measly 32 average human teeth (not counting any wisdom teeth. ... Puppies possess 28 baby teeth while human babies will have 20 deciduous or “baby” teeth.