What is a metal monolith?

Monolith comes from the Greek words mono (single), and lithos (stone). A monolith is a monument that's a single large stone. But, if it is made of metal, it's a metal monolith. Some folks in a helicopter in a remote part of Utah recently found one. We don't know who put it there.