How do you feed a donkey in minecraft?

Donkeys in Minecraft will eat Sugar, Wheat, Apple, Golden Carrot, Golden Apple, Enchanted Golden Apple or Hay Bale. A donkey will only eat food if its health bar is down or if it is a baby donkey that is growing