When was disney world first open?

Disney World first opened in 1965. Disneyland opened 10 years earlier in 1955.

---

Disney World opened October 1, 1971, with a single theme park, the Magic Kingdom. In1971, tickets cost only $3.50, and there were rip-off ticket books like you might use at a carnival or fair now.