What are the different layers of earth's atmosphere?

From highest to lowest, the five main layers of the earth's atmosphere are the exosphere, troposphere, stratosphere, mesosphere, and thermosphere. Although, the exosphere is much larger than the other layers since it merges with interplanetary space.