What's the difference between criteria and criterion?

Criteria are more than one criterion. Criterion is singular, criteria is plural.

---

one describes a singular or set of prerequisites needed to engage with whatever is requiring it or them, the other is what you say if you want to sound like an intentionally confusing, snarky, condescending, narcissistic blow hard