How many ounces do newborns drink?

​In the first week after birth, babies should be eating no more than about 1 to 2 ounces every 2 to 3 hours. During the first month, babies gradually eat more until they take 3 to 4 ounces every 2 to 3 hours amounting to 32 ounces per day.