What is genetic energy?

Genetic engineering, sometimes called genetic modification, is the process of altering the DNA in an organism's genome.Genetic engineering is used by scientists to enhance or modify the characteristics of an individual organism.Genetic engineering can be applied to any organism from a virus to sheep