What kind of dog is benji?

He was 100% mutt, a mix of cocker spaniel, schnauzer and poodle. Inn worked with the dog until Higgins was ready for the dog's first role in 1963 (Petticoat Junction).

---

Benji was a mix of cocker spaniel, schnauzer and poodle.