What is the biggest speckled trout ever caught?

The current IGFA length record for speckled trout is 79 centimeters. The heaviest speckled trout in IGFA's record books was a 17-pound, 7 ounce fish caught by Craig Carson near Fort Pierce, Fla., in May 1995.