What age is considered preteen?

The preteen years are those immediately preceding one's thirteenth birthday. Most commonly considered between the ages of 9 and 12.

---

a boy or girl under the age of 13, especially one between the ages of 9 and 12. preteens, the years immediately preceding one's thirteenth birthday.