How do you feed a cow?

The simplest way to feed a cow is to put it out to pasture. Grass can be supplemented with hay, silage or haylage, especially in the winter months. You can also purchase cattle feed. If you are using cattle feed or supplementing, cows expect you to feed them at around the same time each day.