What u. s. state is roughly the same size as france?

The closest is France at 248,573 square miles. Texas is a bit larger at 268,820 square miles.

---

According to The Expeditioner dot com, Texas is roughly the same size as France, but is actually 8.022 square miles bigger than France. Resource: The Expeditioner dot com, found within "10 Facts About France You Probably Didn’t Know"