How many versions of take me out to the ball game are there?

There are two versions of verse for the song. The first one - written by Jack Norworth in 1908 - references a heroine called "Katie Casey." In 1927, Norworth wrote alternative lyrics, replacing "Katie Casey" with a new heroine called "Nelly Kelly". The chorus is the same in both versions.