Does fiber make you gassy?

In general that eating nuts snacks or oatmeal will make me gassy coz fiber is coarser than normal food that is not easily digested and meanwhile it makes bowel movement aggravately.Movement produces gas so leaking sound comes out and poop the later time.

---

Yes, when fiber is broken down in the body it does create gas.